School Board

The Spencer School District is a cornerstone of the community. Working together, the entire community provides a dynamic, child-centered education where students feel included, respected, and valued.

Students are challenged to think independently, inquire creatively, and advance intellectually. Students develop the character and confidence to make a difference in a changing world.

Our Mission Statement:

All students will develop maximum knowledge and skills to become lifelong learners and responsible citizens.

The Spencer Community School Board of Education consists of:

Mr. Bob Whittenburg, President
Mr Bill Zinn, Vice President
Mr. Jeremy Parsons
Mr. Dean Mechler
Mrs. Brea Schmidt

School Board photo

Iowa Department of Education School District Financial Report Card

Board Policies
Browse the School Board policies here

Board Minutes and Agendas